Hannah Richell

Hannah Richell (author), represented by Sarah Lutyens

Hannah Richell is the internationally bestselling author of Secrets of the Tides, The Shadow Year, The Peacock Summer and The River Home. Her books have been published in twenty-four territories and translated into nineteen languages. Her books have been selected for the Richard & Judy Book Club, the Waterstones Book Club, WHSmith Book of the Week, shortlisted for two ABIAs and an Indie Book Award in Australia, as well as shortlisted for the Bonniers Bokklubb Book of the Year Award in Sweden. Her latest book The Search Party, a twisty thriller set against the unforgiving cliffs of the Cornwall coast, was published in 2024 by Simon & Schuster in the UK, Australia, the United States and Canada.

She has written fiction and non-fiction pieces for various media outlets in both the UK and Australia and is a judge on the annual Richell Prize, established in 2014 by Hachette and the Emerging Writers’ Festival in memory of her late husband, Matt Richell.

Hannah is a dual citizen of the UK and Australia and currently lives just outside Bath in England with her two children, her partner, three step-children, a fluffy cat and a crazy Cocker Spaniel.

Rights enquiries Lily Evans
Film & TV Casarotto Ramsay & Associates


The Search Party
The Shadow Year
The River Home
Secrets of the Tides
The Peacock Summer