Lucy Hughes-Hallett

Lucy Hughes-Hallett (author), represented by Felicity Rubinstein

Lucy Hughes-Hallett is the author of The Pike: Gabriele D'Annunzio, which won all three of the UK's most prestigious prizes for non-fiction - the Samuel Johnson Prize, the Duff Cooper Prize and the Costa Biography Award - and the Political Book Awards Biography of the Year. The Sunday Times has called it 'the biography of the decade’.

Her other non-fiction books are the acclaimed cultural histories Heroes and Cleopatra: Histories, Dreams and Distortions. Cleopatra won the Fawcett Prize and the Emily Toth Award. She is also the author of the novel Peculiar Ground which was shortlisted for the RSL Ondaatje Prize and longlisted for the Desmond Elliott Prize and the short story collection Fabulous. Her next book The Scapegoat a biography of the life of the Duke of Buckingham will be published in 2024.

Rights enquiries Lily Evans
Film & TV Casarotto Ramsay & Associates


Peculiar Ground
The Pike