Ray Celestin

Ray Celestin (author), represented by Jane Finigan

Ray Celestin is a novelist and screenwriter based in London. His award winning City Blues Quartet, charts the twin histories of jazz and the Mob through the middle fifty years of the twentieth century. The first book in the series, The Axeman's Jazz, won the CWA John Creasey New Blood Dagger for Best Debut Crime Novel and was shortlisted for the Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year Award. The second book, Dead Man's Blues was shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger for Best Crime Novel. The latest and final instalment Sunset Swing won the Golden and Historical Daggers at the CWA Awards.

His latest novel Palace of Shadows is a stand-alone gothic novel.

His is published by Mantle.

Rights enquiries Lily Evans
Film & TV Casarotto Ramsay & Associates


Palace of Shadows
Sunset Swing
The Mobster's Lament
Dead Man's Blues
The Axeman's Jazz