Mark Billingham

Mark Billingham (author), represented by Sarah Lutyens

Mark Billingham was born and brought up in Birmingham. Having worked for some years as an actor, TV writer and stand-up comedian his first crime novel was published in 2001. He is the author the bestselling Tom Thorne series and the standalone novels In The Dark, Rush of Blood, Die of Shame and Rabbit Hole. His latest book The Last Dance, is the first in a new series starring dancing detective Declan Miller, it is published by Sphere.

Mark is also a regular contributor to radio and TV and is a member of the Fun Lovin’ Crime Writers, a combo of bestselling crime and thriller writers who performed at the Glastonbury Festival in 2019. An acclaimed television series based on the Thorne novels was screened on Sky One in Autumn 2010, starring David Morrissey as Tom Thorne. A series based on the novels In The Dark and Time Of Death was screened on BBC1 in 2017.

Mark lives in London with his wife and two children. He is currently writing his next novel.

Rights enquiries Lily Evans
Film & TV Casarotto Ramsay & Associates


The Last Dance
Sleepy Head
The Dying Hours
The Murder Book
Rabbit Hole
Cry Baby
Their Little Secret
The Killing Habit
Love Like Blood
Die Of Shame
Time Of Death
The Bones Beneath
Scaredy Cat
Rush Of Blood
Good As Dead
From The Dead
In The Dark
Death Message
The Burning Girl