Estate of Peter Temple

Peter Temple (author), represented by Sarah Lutyens

Peter Temple was born in South Africa in 1946, and emigrated to Australia in 1980. He published nine novels, including four books in the Jack Irish series. He won the Ned Kelly Award for Crime Fiction five times, and his widely acclaimed novels were published in over twenty countries. The Broken Shore won the UK’s prestigious Duncan Lawrie Dagger for the best crime novel of 2007 and Truth won the 2010 Miles Franklin Literary Award, the first time a crime writer had won an award of this calibre anywhere in the world. The Jack Irish series was adapted for TV with Guy Pearce in the lead role. Peter Temple died on 8 March 2018.

AgentPeter Temple's agent: Sarah Lutyens on behalf of Text Publishing
Rights enquiries Text Publishing


White Dog
The Red Hand
The Broken Shore
An Iron Rose
Shooting Star
In the Evil Day
Dead Point
Black Tide
Bad Debts